Thursday, November 21, 2013

Rock and a Hard Place Blog Tour: Spotlight + Giveaway

Rock and a Hard Place (The Jamieson Collection #1)
Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Jenny Han, and Susane Colasanti, Angie Stanton's swoon-worthy romance--about an ordinary girl and a young rock star--will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . and leave them wanting more.

In an instant, Libby's life went from picture-perfect to a nightmare. After surviving a terrible car accident, Libby is abandoned by her father and left with her controlling aunt. A new town, a new school, no friends--Libby is utterly alone. But then she meets Peter.

The lead singer in a rock band with his brothers, Peter hates that his parents overly manage his life. Constantly surrounded by family, Peter just wants to get away. And when he meets Libby, he's finally found the one person who just wants to be with him, not the rock star.

But while Peter battles his family's growing interference in both his music and personal life, Libby struggles with her aunt, who turns nastier each day. And even though Libby and Peter desperately want to be together, their drastically different lives threaten to keep them apart forever.


Author Bio:
Angie Stanton never planned on writing books, she wanted to be a Rockette. However, growing up in a rural setting with her brothers' 4-H pigs as pets, dance didn't work out. Instead she became an avid daydreamer. After years of perfecting stories in her head she began to write them down and the rest is history.

She loves dipping french fries in chocolate shakes, all natural disaster movies and Broadway Musicals. When not writing, Angie is concocting ways to make more dreams come true, whether it be tickets to a Broadway show or convincing her family they should rent an RV and travel the country. She's still working on that one.

Angie is a proud double finalist of the 2011 National Readers Choice Awards for Love 'em or Leave 'em, as well as a finalist for the Golden Quill Awards.
Website  Goodreads  Facebook  Twitter

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Check out the rest of the tour: 


November 11
http://goodbooksandgoodwine.com [Review]
http://sabthebookeater.blogspot.com/ [Guest Post]

November 12
http://gaby-thelastchapter.blogspot.com/ [Excerpt]
http://winebooksnfringe.com [Promo Post]

November 13
http://www.steamyguysafterdark.com [Interview]
http://talesofbooksandbands.com [Review]

November 14
http://www.intothehallofbooks.com/ [Excerpt]
http://ww.littlebookwormreviews.blogspot.com [Review]
http://bookandlatte.com [Interview]

November 15
http://sofia-loves-books.blogspot.gr/ [Excerpt]
http://lovetoreadagoodbook.blogspot.com/ [Review]

November 16
http://www.lovinloslibros.blogspot.com [Review]
http://teenreadersdiary.blogspot.com/ [Interview]
http://www.readingbetweenthewinesbookclub.com/ [Guest Post]

November 17
http://roxysreviews.blogspot.ca/ [Excerpt]
http://emilyjanesbookcorner.wordpress.com/ [Promo Post]

November 18
http://www.dealsharingaunt.blogspot.com [Review]
http://www.herjuicyreads.com [Excerpt]
http://www.beccathebibliophile.com [Review]

November 19
http://www.tickettoanywhere.net [Promo Post]
http://www.wolfelsworldofbooks.com [Excerpt]

November 20
http://sarahsbookselfblog.blogspot.com/ [Review]

November 21
http://debscrazyobsession.wordpress.com/ [Interview]
http://gabicreads.blogspot.com/ [Spotlight]

November 22
http://lustfulliterature.com [Review]
http://threegirlsandabookobsession.blogspot.com [Promo Post]
http://seekingbookboyfriends.com [Review]
http://www.shelfpleasure.com [Guest Post]

November 23
http://youngadultbookhaven.blogspt.com [Review]

November 24
http://www.cocktailsandbooks.com [Promo Post]
http://storiesandswag.blogspot.com [Review]
http://smutbookjunkie.com [Excerpt]

November 25
http://crazybookchicks.blogspot.com [Excerpt]
http://rumpledsheetsblog.wordpress.com/ [Excerpt]

No comments:

Post a Comment